Garnier Oil Control Complete

Garnier has a new range specifically formulated for oily skin, called Oil Control Complete. Based on zinc, which has a mattifying effect, the range aims to provide a deep cleanse of the pores and, at the same time, reduce oiliness.
I tried the Deep Clean Face Wash and although my skin is more dry at the moment (damn you, Jozi winter!), I loved the tingling sensation I experienced while using it. It’s a pretty decent cleanser and contains all the usual suspects such as salicylic acid, which is great for acne-prone skin. It also contains eucalyptus extract that gives it the tingling sensation and has been known to regulate oil secretion. 
I also started using the Deep Cleansing Lotion, which is more of a toner than an actual lotion and, considering I haven’t used a toner for years because of their drying effects, I was suitably impressed. Winter has been wreaking havoc on my skin this year and I’m finding it difficult to use heavy moisturisers without experiencing a breakout worthy of my teen years.
I’ve been using the lotion at night by itself, just to get rid of make-up and daily build up and was happy to see the lotion not only removed all my make-up (without me having to go over my eyes repeatedly – one or two swipes with a cotton pad was all it took), but also didn’t leave me with the feeling of tightness usually associated with toners. 
I really enjoyed using these products and since my skin does suffer some oiliness during the summer months, I’m keen to see what effect the range has on my skin then.
Leave a Reply

