Eucerin Aquaphor and DermatoClean

A few years ago, I was introduced to a brand called Eucerin. It’s positioned as more of a dermatological skin care range so although the packaging never really grabbed me (it has a clinical, medical kind of feel), I did appreciate that its value was more in the formulation and research behind the brand. I recently had the opportunity to try out some of the brand’s products that I had never tried before and honestly, I was beyond impressed.

First up was the Aquaphor soothing skin balm. I’ve been cultivating a slight addiction to balms lately and this product is one of the greatest multitaskers I’ve come across to date. We all know the cult Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream and I truly believe this product has the same benefits. It comes in a tube that is the ideal size for your handbag and I’ve been using it on everything from chapped lips to dry heels and elbows. It makes a fabulous cuticle cream and I even applied it to some recent scratches on my hands from my almost one-year-old kitten. If you have a cat, you know how painful the scratches can be and every now and then I get a bit of an allergic reaction to her so having the Aquaphor on hand was a lifesaver.

The second product I tried out was the DermatoClean Waterproof Eye Make-up Remover. It’s a two-phase formulation so you need to shake it up before using but once you apply this using a cotton pad, it works like a charm. I’m a bit of a lazy git before bed so sticking to the golden rule of removing make-up before bed can seem like a chore. Not with this product. A few swipes over my eyes removed everything. And I mean everything! I usually find make-up removers struggle to take off everything, especially eyeliner on the inside of my lower lid, unless you rub and rub and scrub at your eyes, which of course is a terrible idea if you’re as paranoid about wrinkles as I am. DermatoClean quickly and easily removed every last trace of my eye make-up, all without leaving behind a greasy or oily residue. This is my new favourite make-up remover and I’d recommend it to everyone as a bedside table essential.

Aquaphor, R69.99 and DermatoClean Eye Make Up Remover R79.99

2 thoughts on “Eucerin Aquaphor and DermatoClean

  1. makeupmistress says:

    sounds like one my kit needs!!! at R79 I think the DermatoCLEAN is a winner. I’ve also used Eucerin products before, and yes, very impressed. But no balm I’ve encountered beats Lucas’ Papaw Ointment…which I have to get from Australia!?! so I’m very stingy with it…but it heals so quickly, it’s worth the schlepp of international postage…but at R69 I think I might give Aquaphor a try.

Leave a Reply

