Show you care. Pink your hair

In case you didn’t realise (or have been living under a rock), October is Breast Cancer Awareness month. It also happens to be my birthday month (hint, hint). If you’re a regular follower of my blog, or recently checked out the About Me section, you’ll know my favourite colour is purple. What you may not know is that my next favourite colour is pink. When it comes to campaigns, nothing is closer to my heart (quite literally) than Breast Cancer Awareness and there are a number of ways you can make a difference this month.

As I type, my nails are painted a bright hot pink. I will also be wearing pink every Friday. But the event I’m most excited for is the L’Oreal Professional Products Pink Hair campaign. On Thursday 11 October, L’Oreal (in conjunction with Gary Rom and Look Good Feel Better) will be hosting an awareness campaign in which you can add a pink hair extension to your lovely locks. At only R150 an extension, it’s a fun way to show your support and a portion of the proceeds are going to the Look Good Feel Better Foundation. I’ve known the ladies at LGFB for a few years now and can attest to the good these girls do. I’ll be doing another post on them in a few weeks time so keep your eyes peeled for that.

In the meantime, contact Charmaine Joubert (cjoubert@za.loreal.com or 011 286 0700) to book your place at the Pink Hair event at L’Oreal’s offices in Woodmead. Hope to see you there.

 

Leave a Reply

