Getting over my slump thanks to LadybloggersZA

ladybloggersSo you may have noticed my blog being really, really quiet for the past few months. I have to confess I’ve been going through a bit of a slump and finding inspiration has been extremely difficult.

Last night I attended my first LadybloggersZA event. If you don’t know what they are, check out the website here. I got to meet a whole bunch of “lady bloggers” and what a crowd. We had such fun discussing the ethics of blogging and sharing our experiences. Blogging can be a bit lonely sometimes so getting to spend the evening chatting about some of the pitfalls really was inspiring.

So much so that I’ve found renewed enthusiasm for my blog and have been hard at work all morning researching my next post. Keep your eyes open; I have loads in store for you and can’t wait to get bitten by the writing bug again.

A huge thank you to our host and organiser, Zaahirah Bhamjee, who did a stellar job of managing to keep a bunch of very chatty and opinionated ladies in check and on track. The event was held at Moemas in Parkhurst and I can honestly say the food was amazing!

If you are a blogger, definitely check this initiative out – there are events in other cities as well. If you have connections to brands, check out the sponsorship page (we got some great gifts in our goodie bags last night). And if you’re thinking about starting a blog, follow Zaahirah on twitter @ladybloggersZA to see what all the fuss is about.

Xx

2 thoughts on “Getting over my slump thanks to LadybloggersZA

Leave a Reply

